Sales: 13 19 60   Support & billing: 1300 855 006

Netphone Accounts & Signup

How do I sign up for Netphone?

You can sign up for Netphone via our website (MyAccount) or by calling 13 19 60. Netphone is only available to customers who have a current broadband account.

How long will it take to connect to VoIP or Netphone?

If you are new to Westnet, your Netphone service will be enabled after your broadband services are connected. For existing customers Netphone will be enabled within approximately 24 hours. Netphone2 is only available to members with a new Westnet PSTN phone service.

How do I pay for VoIP?

The monthly rental charge for Netphone is $9.95. Monthly rental and call charges will be added to your bill and you can pay by credit card or direct debit. Netphone2 is available to members with a Westnet PSTN phone service - you only pay for the calls you make (excluding local and national calls - they are free).

Can I get an itemised statement?

Yes - through our online call tracking facility in MyAccount.

Is the service available for businesses?


If I have an existing broadband plan can I have the service billed with this account?


Can I get a printed and mailed statement?

Paper invoicing costs $1.49 per statement. Of course, emailed invoices can also be printed out.

Is there a maximum spend I can make on calls during a month?

No. However please note as per our CRA, VoIP Sec 4.6:

If VoIP Netphone service charges exceed $500 in a single billing period then we will contact you so we can discuss your bill and debit your account.

Can I cancel the service at any time?


Should I let you know if any of my contact details change?

Yes! Please let us know if any of your details change.

What defines a capital city in regards to call rates?

This only applies to our Netphone product. Our current Netphone product is 15c Australia-wide; meaning that capital cities are not charged at a different rate. Netphone2 comes with free local and national calls Australia-wide.

A call to a capital city is classed as a call made to a capital city call zone and its adjacent call zones.

A call zone is a collection of geographically related exchanges. Call zones determine what is classed as a local call. A call zone does not match a suburb, e.g. the Fremantle call zone is not the same as the Fremantle suburb.

These are the call zones included in "Capital Cities" per state.

• Perth: Armadale, Fremantle, Herne Hill, Kalamunda, Rottnest, Spearwood, Wanneroo
• Adelaide: McLaren Vale, Mount Barker (SA), Salisbury, Woodside (SA)
• Darwin: Arnhem, Daly, Noonamah
• Brisbane: Beenleigh, Cleveland, Ipswich, Redcliffe, Samford, Sandgate
• Sydney: Avalon Beach, Bankstown, Blacktown, Dural, Engadine, Liverpool, Parramatta, Sutherland, Terrey Hills
• Melbourne: Clayton, Craigieburn, Croydon, Dandenong, Eltham, Kalkallo, Point Cook, Ringwood, Sunbury, Sydenham, Werribee, Whittlesea
• Canberra: Bungendore, Captains Flat, Gearys Gap, Gundaroo, Michelago, The Mullion, Uriarra Forest
• Hobart: Brighton, Huonville, Margate, New Norfolk, Richmond (Tas), Sorell

View more articles about